Oh How I Love Industrial Parks…

Posted on March 17, 2012

5



Does that make me strange?  I love industrial parks.  But not your average, state of the art industrial parks…the ones that are falling into disarray kind.  I started my photography career taking pictures of failing buildings.  I loved (and still do) the fact that they are abandoned.  There are no people.  The focus of the work is the architecture.  The fact that people dedicated their lives to those buildings and now, in whatever way, have moved on.  Some who have viewed my architectural photography have called it “sad” and “depressing,” I call it expressive.

This is a sneak peek of some recent industrial photos I took of a building that is possibly set for demolition.  It’s been well over a year since I took industrial photos of this kind.  I took a step outside my comfort zone and used some different post processing techniques in these photos.  While I’m usually more of a “purist” in my photography, I feel that these post processing techniques accentuated the feeling of the work.

Please leave your feedback.  I hope you enjoy them!

Posted in: Uncategorized